Right, Instagram has changed the way we used to update ourselves with friends, family, celebrities and the news. But is it always convenient? Well, I don’t think so. It puts ourselves under constant pressure. Be it your friends or relatives, who are doing pretty well in their social life ignites envy in your mind. Even at times, we feel inferior in comparison to them.
We need always bother about what others do. Follow what others result in draining us emotionally and most importantly as I have already said, “It’s time-consuming.”
So, are fed up with using Instagram, or you want to keep yourself away from social networking sites because it consumes your time where you can work for something productive? Whatever the reason be, you can quickly stop yourself getting engrossed in Instagram, either by temporarily disabling your account or by permanently deleting the same.
But you take any step you should be aware of the pros and cons of each. When you delete your account permanently, your profile, the uploaded photos, and videos including those likes, comments, and followers will be permanently removed. If you’d like to take a break, you can temporarily disable your account instead, keeping your photos, videos and most importantly followers safe.
How to Permanently Delete Your Instagram Account
Step 1: Go to the ‘Delete Your Account’ page. If you’re not logged into Instagram on the web, there you’ll be asked to log in first to delete your account.
Step 2: Now you have to select an option from the drop-down menu next to ‘Why are you deleting your account ?’ and you are again asked to re-enter your login password.
Step 3: Tap the “Permanently delete my account” option to get your account removed.
The respective account you logged in with, is now permanently deleted.
What if you wish to delete a different Instagram account now?
Follow the above-mentioned steps.
For security reasons, you’ll need to be able to log into your account to delete it. If you can’t remember your password or username, opt for some tips for logging in either by resetting your password or with OTP’s (One Time Passwords).
Let us know if you find this article helpful. Leave your comments.